Follow Us

"To fulfill human needs for a quality food supply through
science, technology and education."

This is the mission of the Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section, and of its members. In keeping with this mission, SCIFTS is proud to bring you the latest advance in OUR journey toward its fulfillment.

2019-2020 Executive Board and Committee Chairpersons

Chairperson Olive Yao Li Cal Poly Pomona chair@scifts.net
Chair Elect Ash Husain Cedarlane Foods chair-elect@scifts.net
Secretary Jonathon Tong Bonduelle Fresh Americas secretary@scifts.net
Treasurer Dan Rosson Ingredient Consortium treasurer@scifts.net
Past Chair Ana Gumabon Retired past-chair@scifts.net
Member at Large Tierney Barting Accurate Ingredients
  Claudio Cardelli Arbras Corp.
  Brian Favela National Flavor
  Katrina Jully Pop Chips, Inc
  Randy Kreienbrink BI Nutraceuticals randyk@botnicals.com
  Holly Swartz BDS Natural
       
Student Representatives Suraj Meharwade Chapman University meharwade@chapman.edu
  Erin Vaughan Cal State Los Angeles evaughan@calstatela.edu
       
COMMITTEES      
Advertising Alfa Creative   scifts@scifts.net
Audit Katie Feicht    
Arrangements Alfa Creative Service   scifts@scifts.net
Distinguished Achievement Award Debra Topham    
Employment Christy Kadharmastan   employment@scifts.net
Education and Research Grants Susan Butris sbutris@yahoo.com
Finance Katie Feitch Asta Food Research  
Food Science Education Outreach Casey Knox Smart and Final Cd22h1@gmail.com
Golf Tournament Chris Quevedo Solryza chris@solryza.com
Historian Susan Butris   sbutris@yahoo.com
Hospitality Elizabeth Janica Accurate Ingredients  
Long Range Planning Roger Clemens   Clemens@usc.edu
Marketing - Plant Tours/Speakers Holly Swartz BDS Naturals
Media      
Newsletter Editor Randy Kreienbrink BI Nutraceuticals editors@scifts.net
LinkedIn Jim Berg Horn jberg@ethorn.com
Social Media Peter van Dijken GreenBoy Group  
Membership Gregg Tamai Sapphire Flavors and Fragrances  
  Janine Neal SPI Group  
New Professionals Efran Tash Beach Body etash@beachbody.com
Nominations Ana Gumabon Retired  
Publicity      
SCFIC Ash Husain Cedarlane Foods  
Scholarships Denise Brannon Kelly Scientific  
Standard Operation Procedues Bonnie McKeever Gosline Westco Chemicals bgosline@westcochemicals.com
Student Affairs/Travel Grants Jill Golden    
Suppliers' Night Dan Rosson Ingredient Consortium drosson@ingredientconsortium.com

UPCOMING EVENTS

December 18, 2019

Holiday Party
Golden Sails Hotel
Long Beach

January 15, 2020

Dinner Meeting
SoCal Gas Energy Research Center
Downey

February 19, 2020

Joint RCA Meeting
Village Green Foods
Irvine

March 3-7, 2020

Natural Products Expo West
Anaheim Convention Center
Anaheim, CA



THANK YOU to our Advertisers

Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section | P.O. Box 3724, Orange, CA 92857 | 714.282.0919
www.scifts.net | scifts@pacbell.net