Follow Us

"To fulfill human needs for a quality food supply through
science, technology and education."

This is the mission of the Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section, and of its members. In keeping with this mission, SCIFTS is proud to bring you the latest advance in OUR journey toward its fulfillment.

2021-2022 Executive Board and Committee Chairpersons

Co-Chairperson Lilian Were Chapman University chair@scifts.net
Co-Chairperson Claudia Fajardo-Lira Cal State Northridge chair@scifts.net
Co-Chair Elect Tatiana Miranda Amyway chair-elect@scifts.net
Co-Chair Elect Jonathan Tong Bonduelle Fresh Americas chair-elect@scifts.net
Secretary Bonnie McKeever Gosline Westco Ingredients & Chemicals secretary@scifts.net
Treasurer Jim Berg treasurer@scifts.net
Past Co-Chair Randy Kreienbrink Martin Bauer Group past-chair@scifts.net
Past Co-Chair Ash Husain Cedarlane Foods past-chair@scifts.net
Member at Large Tierney Barting Accurate Ingredients
  Gabriel Davidov-Pardo Cal Poly Pomona
  Brian Favela National Flavor
  Sunil Mangalassary Cal State Los Angeles
  Janine Neal SPI Group
       
Student Representatives Jacqueline T. Thach Cal Poly Pomona
  Jane Zhang Cal Poly Pomona
       
COMMITTEES      
Advertising Alfa Creative   scifts@scifts.net
Audit    
Arrangements Alfa Creative Service   scifts@scifts.net
Distinguished Achievement Award Debra Topham    
Employment Christy Kadharmastan   employment@scifts.net
Education and Research Grants Susan Butris Fresh `n Nutty Sweets sbutris@yahoo.com
Finance Katie Feitch Asta Food Research  
Food Science Education Outreach
Historian
Hospitality  
Long Range Planning Roger Clemens   Clemens@usc.edu
Randy Kreienbrink Martin Bauer Group
Ifeanyi Nwachukwu Loma Linda University
Marketing - Plant Tours/Speakers Holly Swartz BDS Naturals
Media      
Newsletter Editor Randy Kreienbrink Martin Bauer Group editors@scifts.net
LinkedIn Amy Graham Clausen Quality Chocolate
Social Media Amy Graham Clausen Quality Chocolate  
Sports Co-Chairs Holly Swartz BDS Natural  
Callen Sistrunk
Membership Gregg Tamai Sapphire Flavors and Fragrances  
 
New Professionals Katrina Jully Joolies California Superfruit
Nominations Randy Kreienbrink Martin Bauer Group
Ash Husain Cedarlane Foods
Publicity      
San Diego Sub-Section Development Gregg Tamai Sapphire Flavors and Fragrances  
  Brian Favela National Flavor  
SCFIC Tatiana Miranda Amway  
  Jonathan Tong Bonduelle Fresh Americas  
Scholarships Gabriel Davidov-Pardo Cal Poly Pomona  
So. Calif. Faculty Consortium Yao Olive Li Cal Poly Pomona
Standard Operation Procedues Bonnie McKeever Gosline Westco Chemicals bgosline@westcochemicals.com
Student Affairs/Travel Grants Jill Golden    
Suppliers' Night Dan Rosson McGill International

UPCOMING EVENTS

October 14, 2021

SJIFT Section Golf Tournament
Dragonfly Golf Club
Details and Registration
www.SJIFTGolf.com

October 20, 2021

Dinner Meeting
The Phoenix Club
Anaheim

November 17, 2021

Dinner Meeting
Knott's Hotel
Buena Park

December 15, 2021

Holiday Party
Electra Cruises
Newport Beach

THANK YOU to our Advertisers

Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section | P.O. Box 3724, Orange, CA 92857 | 714.282.0919
www.scifts.net | scifts@pacbell.net