Follow Us

"To fulfill human needs for a quality food supply through
science, technology and education."

This is the mission of the Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section, and of its members. In keeping with this mission, SCIFTS is proud to bring you the latest advance in OUR journey toward its fulfillment.

2020-2021 Executive Board and Committee Chairpersons

Co-Chairperson Randy Kreienbrink Martin Bauer Group chair@scifts.net
Co-Chairperson Ash Husain Cedarlane Foods chairt@scifts.net
Co-Chair Elect Lilian Were Chapman University chair-elect@scifts.net
Co-Chair Elect Claudia Fajardo-Lira Cal State Northridge chair-elect@scifts.net
Secretary Bonnie McKeever Gosline Westco Ingredients & Chemicals secretary@scifts.net
Treasurer Jim Berg treasurer@scifts.net
Past Chair Olive Yao Li Cal Poly Pomona past-chair@scifts.net
Member at Large Tierney Barting Accurate Ingredients
  Claudio Cardelli Arbras Corp.
  Gabriel Davidov-Pardo Cal Poly Pomona
  Brian Favela National Flavor
  Sunil Mangalassary Cal State Los Angeles
  Janine Neal SPI Group
       
Student Representatives Shelby A. Guillen Cal Poly Pomona
  Hannah Zhuang Cal Poly Pomona
       
COMMITTEES      
Advertising Alfa Creative   scifts@scifts.net
Audit Katie Feicht    
Arrangements Alfa Creative Service   scifts@scifts.net
Distinguished Achievement Award Debra Topham    
Employment Christy Kadharmastan   employment@scifts.net
Education and Research Grants Susan Butris Fresh `n Nutty Sweets sbutris@yahoo.com
Finance Katie Feitch Asta Food Research  
Food Science Education Outreach Casey Knox Smart and Final Cd22h1@gmail.com
Golf Tournament Chris Quevedo Solryza chris@solryza.com
Historian Susan Butris Fresh `n Nutty Sweets sbutris@yahoo.com
Hospitality Elizabeth Janica Accurate Ingredients  
Long Range Planning Roger Clemens   Clemens@usc.edu
Marketing - Plant Tours/Speakers Holly Swartz BDS Naturals
Media      
Newsletter Editor Randy Kreienbrink Martin Bauer Group editors@scifts.net
LinkedIn Jim Berg
Social Media Peter van Dijken GreenBoy Group  
Membership Gregg Tamai Sapphire Flavors and Fragrances  
  Janine Neal SPI Group  
New Professionals Katrina Jully Joolies California Superfruit
Nominations Olive Yao Li Cal Poly Pomona  
Publicity      
San Diego Sub-Section Development Gregg Tamai Sapphire Flavors and Fragrances  
  Brian Favela National Flavor  
SCFIC Claudia Fajardo-Lira Cal State Northridge  
  Lilian Were Chapman University  
Scholarships  
Standard Operation Procedues Bonnie McKeever Gosline Westco Chemicals bgosline@westcochemicals.com
Student Affairs/Travel Grants Jill Golden    
Suppliers' Night Dan Rosson McGill International

UPCOMING EVENTS

October 21, 2020

Hybrid - Dinner Meeting
Black Gold Golf Club
Yorba Linda

November 18, 2020

Hybrid - Dinner Meeting
Holiday Inn
Buena Park

December 16, 2020

Holiday Event

THANK YOU to our Advertisers

Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section | P.O. Box 3724, Orange, CA 92857 | 714.282.0919
www.scifts.net | scifts@pacbell.net