Follow Us

"To fulfill human needs for a quality food supply through
science, technology and education."

This is the mission of the Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section, and of its members. In keeping with this mission, SCIFTS is proud to bring you the latest advance in OUR journey toward its fulfillment.

2017-2018 Executive Board and Committee Chairpersons

Chairperson Mike Real Real Food Marketing mike@realfoodmarketing.com
Chair Elect Ana Gumabon California Custom Fruits and Flavors agumabon@ccff.com
Secretary Jonathon Tong ReadyPac jonathon.tong@readypac.com
Treasurer Dan Rosson Ingredient Consortium
Past Chair Barry Weinstein Barry Weinstein and Associates bmweinstein@earthlink.net
Member at Large Angelo Barriga Atlantic Chemicals Trading a.barriga@act.de
  Gabriel Davidov-Pardo Cal Poly Pomona gdavidov@ccp.edu
  Amy Graham L.V. Lomas agraham@lvlomas.com
  Randy Kreienbrink BI Nutraceuticals randyk@botnicals.com
  Sabrina Wildermuth Trader Joes swildermuth@traderjoes.com
       
Student Representative Michelle Perez    
       
COMMITTEES      
Advertising Alfa Creative   scifts@pacbell.net
Audit Katie Feicht    
Arrangements Alfa Creative Service   scifts@pacbell.net
Distinguished Achievement Award Debra Topham    
  Barry Weinstein   bmweinstein@earthlink.net
Employment Christy Kadharmastan   ckadharmestan@gmail.com
Education and Research Grants C.M. Barnes Gold Coast Ingredients barnes.gci@sbcglobal.net
Finance Toni Gitter BakeMark toni.gitter@csmbakerysolutions.com
Golf Tournament Chris Quevedo   cquevedo@farbest.com
  Angelo Barriga   a.barriga@act.de
Historian Susan Butris   sbutris@yahoo.com
Hospitality Alan Kitsuse    
Long Range Planning Katie Feicht Asta Food Research  
  Roger Clemens   Clemens@usc.edu
Marketing - Plant Tours/Speakers Ron Sasiela   ronsasiela@gmail.com
Media      
Newsletter Editor Randy Kreienbrink BI Nutraceuticals randyk@botanicals.com
LinkedIn Jim Berg Global Organics jim.berg@global-organics.com
Social Media Jessica Hallstrom   jrhallstrom (at) gmail.com
Membership Amy Graham L.V. Lomas agraham@lvlomas.com
New Professionals Chris Quevedo Farbest Brands cquevedo@farbest.com
  Sonia Bautista Big Heart Pet sonia.bautista@bigheartpet.com
Nominations Barry Weinstein Barry Weinstein and Associates bmweinstein@earthlink.net
Publicity Angelo Barriga   a.barriga@act.de
SCFIC Susan Butris   sbutris@yahoo.com
Scholarships Sonia Bautista Big Heart Pet Brands Sonia.bautista@bigheartpet.com
Standard Operation Procedues Bonnie McKeever Gosline Westco Chemicals bgosline@westcochemicals.com
Student Affairs/Travel Grants Susan Butris   sbutris@yahoo.com
Suppliers' Night Dan Rosson Ingredient Consortium drosson@ingredientconsortium.com

UPCOMING EVENTS

September 20, 2017

Dinner Meeting
Courtyard Marriott Westside
Culver City

October 18, 2017

Dinner Meeting
TBD
TBD

November 15

Dinner Meeting
TBD
TBD

THANK YOU to our Advertisers

Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section | P.O. Box 3724, Orange, CA 92857 | 714.282.0919
www.scifts.net | scifts@pacbell.net