Follow Us

"To fulfill human needs for a quality food supply through
science, technology and education."

This is the mission of the Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section, and of its members. In keeping with this mission, SCIFTS is proud to bring you the latest advance in OUR journey toward its fulfillment.

2016-2017 Executive Board and Committee Chairpersons

Chairperson Barry Weinstein Barry Weinstein and Associates bmweinstein@earthlink.net
Chair Elect Mike Real Real Food Marketing mike@realfoodmarketing.com
Secretary Rachel Hardecke Astrix Technology Group rhardecke@astrixinc.com
Treasurer Katie Feicht Asta Food Research astafood@socal.rr.com
Past Co-Chair Brent Cross Popchips  
Past Co-Chair Martin Sancho Cal Poly Pomona  
Member at Large Sonia Bautista Big Heart Pet Brands Sonia.bautista@bigheartpet.com
  Brian Favela Foodarom BFavela@foodarom.com
  Kevin Johnson Coast Southwest  
  Janet Senger MARS Food  
  Jonathan Tong Ready Pac Jonathan.Tong@readypac.com
  Andy Thuy    
Student Representative Stephanie Magdaleno Cal State Long Beach  
       
COMMITTEES      
Advertising Alfa Creative   scifts@pacbell.net
Audit Katie Feicht    
Arrangements Alfa Creative Service   scifts@pacbell.net
By-Laws Jill Golden OCC, Retired jillgolden2@me.com
Distinguished Achievement Award Debra Topham    
  Barry Weinstein   bmweinstein@earthlink.net
Employment Christy Kadharmastan   ckadharmestan@gmail.com
Education and Research Grants Mike Real Real Food Marketing mike@realfoodmarketing.com
Finance Toni Gitter BakeMark toni.gitter@csmbakerysolutions.com
Golf Tournament Chris Quevedo   cquevedo@farbest.com
  Angelo Barriga   a.barriga@act.de
Historian Susan Butris Nexgen Food Research sbutris@yahoo.com
Hospitality Alan Kitsuse    
Long Range Planning Katie Feicht Asta Food Research astafood@socal.rr.com
  Roger Clemens   Clemens@usc.edu
Marketing - Plant Tours/Speakers Ron Sasiela   ronsasiela@gmail.com
Media      
Newsletter Editor Randy Kreienbrink BI Nutraceuticals randyk@botanicals.com
LinkedIn Jim Berg Horn jberg@ethorn.com
Social Media Jessica Hallstrom   jrhallstrom (at) gmail.com
Membership Jonathan Tong Ready Pac Jonathan.Tong@readypac.com
New Professionals Chris Quevedo    
Nominations Brent Cross Popchips  
Publicity Angelo Barriga   a.barriga@act.de
SCFIC Mike Real Real Food Marketing mike@realfoodmarketing.com
Scholarships Sonia Bautista Big Heart Pet Brands Sonia.bautista@bigheartpet.com
Student Affairs/Travel Grants Susan Butris Nexgen Food Research sbutris@yahoo.com
Suppliers' Night Dan Rosson Ingredient Consortium drosson@ingredientconsortium.com

UPCOMING EVENTS

May 17, 2017

Dinner Meeting
Quiet Cannon
Montebello

June 12, 2017

SCIFTS/SCC Golf/Tennis Tournament
Meadowlark Golf Club
Huntington Beach

June 25-18, 2017

IFT AMFE
Sands Expo Center
Las Vegas

THANK YOU to our Advertisers

Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section | P.O. Box 3724, Orange, CA 92857 | 714.282.0919
www.scifts.net | scifts@pacbell.net