Follow Us

"To fulfill human needs for a quality food supply through
science, technology and education."

This is the mission of the Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section, and of its members. In keeping with this mission, SCIFTS is proud to bring you the latest advance in OUR journey toward its fulfillment.

2017-2018 Executive Board and Committee Chairpersons

Chairperson Ana Gumabon Retired chair@scifts.net
Chair Elect Olive Yao Li Cal Poly Pomona chair-elect@scifts.net
Secretary Jonathon Tong Bonduelle Fresh Americas secretary@scifts.net
Treasurer Dan Rosson Ingredient Consortium treasurer@scifts.net
Past Chair Mike Real Real Food Marketing past-chair@scifts.net
Member at Large Gabriel Davidov-Pardo Cal Poly Pomona gdavidov@ccp.edu
  Amy Graham L.V. Lomas agraham@lvlomas.com
  Katrina Jully Pop Chips, Inc katrina@popchips.com
  Randy Kreienbrink BI Nutraceuticals randyk@botnicals.com
  Sabrina Wildermuth Trader Joes swildermuth@traderjoes.com
       
Student Representative Mariana Garcia Rocha Cal Poly Pomona mgarciarocha@cpp.edu
       
COMMITTEES      
Advertising Alfa Creative   scifts@scifts.net
Audit Katie Feicht    
Arrangements Alfa Creative Service   scifts@scifts.net
Distinguished Achievement Award Debra Topham    
Employment Christy Kadharmastan   employment@scifts.net
Education and Research Grants C.M. Barnes Gold Coast Ingredients barnes.gci@sbcglobal.net
Finance Katie Feitch Asta Food Research  
Food Science Education Outreach Corey Abesa Cal Poly Pomona coreybesa@gmail.com
  Casey Knox Smart and Final Cd22h1@gmail.com
Golf Tournament Chris Quevedo Batory Foods cquevedo@fbatoryfoods.com
Historian Susan Butris   sbutris@yahoo.com
Hospitality    
Long Range Planning Roger Clemens   Clemens@usc.edu
Marketing - Plant Tours/Speakers Ron Sasiela   ronsasiela@gmail.com
Media      
Newsletter Editor Randy Kreienbrink BI Nutraceuticals editors@scifts.net
LinkedIn Jim Berg Horn jberg@ethorn.com
Social Media      
Membership Amy Graham L.V. Lomas agraham@lvlomas.com
New Professionals Efran Tash Beach Body etash@beachbody.com
Nominations Mike Real Real Food Marketing mike@realfoodmarketing.com
Publicity      
SCFIC Olive Yao Li Cal Poly Pomona scfic@scifts.net
Scholarships      
Standard Operation Procedues Bonnie McKeever Gosline Westco Chemicals bgosline@westcochemicals.com
Student Affairs/Travel Grants Susan Butris   sbutris@yahoo.com
Suppliers' Night Dan Rosson Ingredient Consortium drosson@ingredientconsortium.com

UPCOMING EVENTS

December 19, 2018

Holiday Party
Highway 39 Event Center
Anaheim

January 16, 2019

Dinner Meeting
Proud Bird Restaurant
Los Angeles

February 20, 2019

Joint Meeting with RCA
Village Green Foods
Irvine

THANK YOU to our Advertisers

Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section | P.O. Box 3724, Orange, CA 92857 | 714.282.0919
www.scifts.net | scifts@pacbell.net