Follow Us

"To fulfill human needs for a quality food supply through
science, technology and education."

This is the mission of the Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section, and of its members. In keeping with this mission, SCIFTS is proud to bring you the latest advance in OUR journey toward its fulfillment.

SCiftS' By-Laws and Standard Operating Procedures

Click here to download the SCIFTS By-laws.
Click here to download SCIFTS Standard Operating Procedures.

2018-2019 SCIFTS Executive Board

Chairperson Ana Gumabon Retired chair@scifts.net
Chair Elect Olive Yao Li Cal Poly Pomona chair-elect@scifts.net
Secretary Jonathon Tong Bonduelle Fresh Americas secretary@scifts.net
Treasurer Dan Rosson Ingredient Consortium treasurer@scifts.net
Past Chair Mike Real Real Food Marketing past-chair@scifts.net
Member at Large Gabriel Davidov-Pardo Cal Poly Pomona gdavidov@ccp.edu
  Amy Graham L.V. Lomas agraham@lvlomas.com
  Katrina Jully Pop Chips, Inc katrina@popchips.com
  Randy Kreienbrink BI Nutraceuticals randyk@botnicals.com
  Sabrina Wildermuth Trader Joes swildermuth@traderjoes.com
       
Student Representative Mariana Garcia Rocha Cal Poly Pomona mgarciarocha@cpp.edu

For a complete listing of the SCIFTS 2018-2019 Committee Chairs, click here

Subscribe to SCIFTS Newsletter

If you are not a member of IFT, but wish to receive the SCIFTS Newsletter, purchase an annual subscription.

For more information, click here.

UPCOMING EVENTS

November 14, 2018

Dinner Meeting
Pickwick Gardens Conference Center
Burbank

December 19, 2018

Holiday Party
Highway 39 Event Center
Anaheim

January 16, 2019

Dinner Meeting
Proud Bird Restaurant
Los Angeles

THANK YOU to our Advertisers

Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section | P.O. Box 3724, Orange, CA 92857 | 714.282.0919
www.scifts.net | scifts@pacbell.net